HTML

Writing a blog causes a person to come into contact with some frightening things. HTML is one of them. Lets not even talk about CSS.

However, it you’d like a basic primer–heck I’d like a basic primer–heres a good link I found today.

6 responses to “HTML

  1. Here are some others.

    Here, here, and here.

    Now for CSS, you might want to start here.

  2. You might also want to check out this, this and this.

    And for CSS, this.

  3. It was so good…I had to say it again…

  4. Thanks for those links. All of them…

    It took me quite awhile to figure out how to do links so I figured there would be some out there who needed some help.

  5. That’s one of the things that is nice about Blogger, it has a lot of convenience by doing some of that stuff for you. However, there are disadvantages also…

    It’s always good to learn the source languages…eh? There’s a spiritual parallel there somewhere…

  6. Actually the thing that helped the most was getting a hold of a little stripped down HTML editor called Araneae. I was able to back up my template on Blogger–which was where I started–and tinker with it as much as I wanted. Apparently you can tinker with WordPress too but you have to know CSS. I can barely do a little HTML.

Leave a Reply

