Unbound

I’ve read this over at Nathan Finn’s blog. Then I read this–H/T to Joe Thorn and I had this (per Centuri0n who has asked for prayer today, btw) on my desktop to read and wow…TNT.

If you haven’t read them and you’re a Christian you need to do so. Especially if you’re planning on going into the ministry or are already there. I can’t tell you how something like this would have impacted my life as a young person, mostly because they didn’t think like this back then. It was waaaay back in the Dark Ages of the church growth movement.

Anyway, give them a read as a Southern Baptist and think about what they say about you and the convention and the neighborhood in which you life. I think you’ll find yourself on your face.

Leave a Reply

