There’s one in every batch…

Frank Turk over at Pyromaniacsstates my opinion with regard to using blogging as a primary ministry outlet. Sorta. Just don’t read it if you live in a trailer park.

The truth is I’ve been thinking about this for quite awhile and I was leading up to it with my Dirt post a day or so ago.

Are you plowing up enough ground? Or are you just growing a tomato plant on your front porch?

One of the things that really bothers me about this is that, even though I’ve said in the past, “If you don’t like a blog, don’t read it”, the flip side of blogging is that its really easy to surround yourself with opinions that agree with yours. Hello, Newsgator anyone? Who reads blogs everyday that they don’t agree with or like?

The point, for me anyway, is that this shouldn’t be anyone’s primary ministry outlet. This shouldn’t be anyone’s church or discipline or anything like that. Um, thats what the church is for right?

Leave a Reply

