X

I went to the local Hallmark to find a certain numbered Precious Moments anniversary figurine and they didn’t have any that high. They had ones and a generic “Happy Anniversary” and a fifty but none in my denomination. This puzzles me. Is there just no demand? Do people just not stay married that long? Or has the attraction of little painted porceline statuettes faded over time? Anyway, I’m confused and really irritated about this so my cynical side says they’ve probably traded marriage in for ‘Been shacked up’.

See? Bad attitude.

5 responses to “X

  1. Precious what??! Denominations at Hallmark?

  2. Precious Moments…ask the wife. Or don’t, rather, because she’ll probably want some. They’re little ceramic dust collectors. Denomination, you know, one, five, ten, twenty–I guess I could have bought the proper number of ‘ones’ but I don’t think that’d do the trick.

  3. Yeah…several denominations of figurines might send the “trade my 40 for two 20s” message…that’s definitely not good. 😉

  4. TWO?

    See, thats what I don’t get about Solomon. Supposedly he is the wisest man in the Bible but he had, what, like 500 wives? Do the math, how many mother in laws is that? How many crazy uncles is that?

  5. Do the math, how many mother in laws is that? How many crazy uncles is that?

    ROFLOL!! 😀

Leave a Reply

