The Dip

I noticed that there is a regular dip in my blog stats and I think its great. On 8th, the 14th, and the 22nd you guys were all busy doing something else besides staring at little rectangles of light and chuckling or raving to yourself as you type messages to people you’ve never met in places you’ve probably never been. I hope it was sitting in church with your family and doing all those family Sunday things we do as Christians to pass on our values and beliefs. I don’t know what happened on the 15th. Maybe it was just a slow day or something–week after Easter let down.

The point is that we as Christians have a whole lot better things to do on Sunday that stare blogs. We have familes, we have church familes. We have Bibles and study and reading to do. As I mentioned a few days ago, this is not exactly the deep end of the theological pool. It’s more of a step down into the kiddie pool.

Read. Study. Repeat. Take up the Word of God like it means something to you, something more than a book you dust off every third Sunday during the Summer and carry to Church. If thats all it is that you’re the DIP for not taking advantage of being in possession of the glorious Word of God.

So now I hope you’re mad enough to log off and pick up that book…I mean it…go on…

You’re still reading. Maybe out of habit or maybe because you want to see what else I’m going to rant about. Personally, I’m going to take my own advice. “Physician Heal Thyself” and all that.

May the Lord bless you richly in Christ and in his Word…

2 responses to “The Dip

  1. I admit it…I read to the end…I am ashamed… đŸ˜‰

  2. You think you’re ashamed? I WROTE the thing…

Leave a Reply

