A Kinder Garden

I got some hits yesterday from two searches that caught my eye and I thought I’d share them.

things kids need to know in kindergarten
things for the grown up in the garden

They’re not much different actually. Color and cut, do your work and get rewards…don’t do your work and it’s bad. In the garden you get weeds that choke out the rest of the plants in kindergarten? Well, lets just say there are always disruptive kids.

There are some differences too, don’t get me wrong. Kids can differentiate. The ‘weeds’ in a kinder ‘garden’ can grow into beautiful plants if someone will take the time.

I don’t know. I do totally organic gardening so I don’t think its much different.

My garden is a kinder garden because of it, I think, and I don’t have to worry about chemicals or pesticides or anything like that.

Must go weed.

Leave a Reply

