Trimming

When I was a kid there was this nasty little joke: ‘Hey! You want to lose 25 pounds of ugly fat?’ And when the unwitting victim said “Yeah” the reply would be ‘cut of your head!’

Wow that was a riot wasn’t it?

Juvenile epitaphs aside, I did lose about 25ish pounds this year. No, I have not removed my head–just most of my hair–and I quit using most of my gas powered yard implements. Good for me, good for the environment. Whats not to love?

I know, this post ought to go over on the organic gardening blog. But since I wrote it as an fyi for Frank Turk I thought I’d put it here.

One response to “Trimming

  1. Congratulations on losing the weight. It sounds like you literally worked it off while sparing the environment!

Leave a Reply

