Oatmeal

My brain is oatmeal this morning. Mousetraps at three a.m. is a bad combo.

Let me back up a bit. We had some mice come to visit this Fall and they refused to be persuaded to leave. So last night I set traps. Two out of eight popped at 3:30 and 5:30 a.m. respectively. Add a wandering toddler to the equation and you’ve got instant insomnia.

So I’m wiped. Why so wiped? Why I’ll tell you. Did you know that a full-grown mouse can drag a mousetrap under the dishwasher? Do I need to go any further?

Just an FYI: A small piece of duct-tape could have fixed the trap to the tile so I could have gotten another hour or so of sleep.

3 responses to “Oatmeal

  1. Under…the….dishwasher……

    Uggh. I have had that kind of day today. I never had mice at my other house but I noticed when we moved in this one that there were several poison traps around.

    I think that is a bad sign.

    My sister has mice visit regularly. She used to be terrified. The last one though, she beat to death with a broom. It seems violence against members of the rodent family runs in our genes.

    Sherri

  2. Yeah it could have been pretty icky but I fixed it. Lets just leave it at that.

Leave a Reply

