Non-Christmas Posts in Mark

I’ve been working on my series I’m planning to do in Mark and I came up with some really good ideas for non-Christmas posts on the verses in Mark. Then I forgot them and it made me sad because those would have been some really good posts. Truly though, thats absurd because all of the verses in Mark are non-Christmas. The book starts with Jesus Baptism. So I’ve essentially torpedoed myself before I even began.

Not that I’m very concerned about this but the truth of the matter is that it means more Bible study. I am going to have to work up some things to do between Christmas and Jesus Baptism now. There was plenty. There was John’s “In the beginning…” passage which takes the eternity of Christ into account. There’s the part where Mary goes to visit her cousin and John the baby jumps in the presence of his Savior and Lord. Could it be that John even unborn was more mature than some Christians I know? There’s always the time Jesus stayed back to teach in the temple when he was 12. Or…well, you get the idea.

I’m open to suggestions at this point.

One response to “Non-Christmas Posts in Mark

Leave a Reply

