An Athiest’s Musings About God

I ran across the Two Headed Blog through the Blog Oklahoma site–or vice versa, I can’t remember. It’s definitely at least a PG-13 blog but I enjoy Sarah and Dwight’s candor on just about whatever they write about. Especially the restaurants…if I ever get back up to OKC I’m going to hit some of those places for sure.

Recently I asked them if they’d engage in some thought about God and Sarah has done so with: Sarah’s (Very Rambling) Thoughts on God I promised a link and no Biblical karate-chops so have a read and comment if you please, civil-like. Sarah’s a good sport and has yet to take a pot shot at me just because I’m a Christian.

Here’s a teaser: “If there is a God (and I still strongly suspect there isn’t) then “God” is something too bizarre and cosmic for our poor little primate brains to comprehend.” Except for the primate reference I this part is pretty close to right, in fact its downright theological.

If you’re an atheist and you’d like to participate CIVILLY, please just link back here and we’ll see what you have to say about the question: “If God WAS real, what would be have to be like?”

One response to “An Athiest’s Musings About God

  1. Aww, you and your readers “karate chop” away if you feel like it. I’m a big girl. I can take it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

