Gleefully past the Holidays

I don’t know about you but I always heave a self-conscious sigh of relief sometime after New Year’s Day. It’s not that I don’t enjoy the Holidays or that I’m not grateful that Christ was born so that we could celebrate it…. It just grates on my nerves after about two weeks or so. I’m not a humbug or anything, but I can at times sympathize with those who are.

Anyway, I actually got a lot of writing done over the last few weeks I just haven’t had time to post it up yet. It’s coming though, never fear.

2 responses to “Gleefully past the Holidays

  1. I feel the same way about the holidays. I love the ‘before,’ but once they are over, I am ready to have the house clean and back to normal.

  2. Tell me. I think I put out about fifteen big bags of trash on trash day this week.

Leave a Reply

