Hard Life

I read this a Steve McCoy’s blog which led to this article in the New York Times.

What does she mean ‘you can only garden for so long’?

I guess it’s just a matter of your frame of reference. I mean, our whole town was excited for months when they upgraded to a Super Wal-Mart that was open 24hrs. I think its still the only place in town thats open all night but thats beside the point.

3 responses to “Hard Life

  1. threegirldad (aka "Radar")

    You have a 24-hour Wal-Mart?! Mom and Dad are gonna be jealous when I tell them.

    😉

  2. Ah, you got the MASH reference. I was wondering if anyone would pick that up.

    Oh yeah, 24-hour Wal-Mart AND a McDonalds. We’re big time now.

  3. Well, “we” got a McDonalds last year, so I guess that makes back home “half big time”…?

    😉

    I really miss small-town America…

Leave a Reply

