It’s disappointing isn’t it?

I don’t generally write posts about blogging but I feel like I must do this one. I’ve been getting a lot–for me–of traffic from Founders from the non-post I wrote about the name change at Liberty. I feel sorry for those people because clicking a link at Founders and ending up here at Unbound is like taking a walk in a beautiful park and then stepping into the mens room. It’s almost always a disappointment.

The truth of the matter is that it bothers me greatly that there is what is, apparently, a seminary devoted to a great number of the things I disagree with in our SBC churches. I suppose I can sympathize with some of my atheist readers when they see Huckabee doing so well in the campaigning. It just bothers me.

I didn’t think it was a very good move when the SBC cozied up next to Falwell anyway but thats just me.

One response to “It’s disappointing isn’t it?

  1. I liked Caner’ book “Unveiling Islam”, he deserves a lot of credit for writing that book. I would guess that 95 percent of Americans don’t really know what a threat Islam is to them.
    On-the-other-hand, though, I always have to wonder about alternative motives spewing from anyone, even remotely, associated with Jerry Falwell.

Leave a Reply

